The application phase for the SDG Award 2024 will start soon.

WHAT ARE THE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS (SDGs)?

The SDGs, the UN Sustainable Development Goals, are intended to help ensure that ten billion people can live together peacefully, without hunger, in security and prosperity in the future. This includes in particular the observance of Climate and environmental protection, the fight against Poverty and hunger in the world and the Promoting health, justice and education.

RAISING AWARENESS,
VISIBILITY AND SIGNIFICANCE,
FOR THE SDGs AND EVERYONE
WHO's VESTED IN
IMPLEMENTING THEM.

WHY IS THE SDG INNOVATION AWARD AWARDED?

The SDG Innovation Award honors pioneers who exemplary part to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals and makes their exemplary, effective projects and activities known to a wider audience. In addition to the recognition of the award winners, the social anchoring the goals of the SDGs in the foreground. Innovative pioneers and committed pioneersthat make an exemplary contribution to achieving the SDGs will be honored with the SDG Innovation Award.

The focus is increasingly on Projects and initiatives directed at a international impact and charisma develop and a relevant and innovative contribution to a sustainable development The focus here is on the implementation sustainable supply chains as well as on the Promotion of renewable energies. In particular, applicants who Understanding Agenda 2030 holistically, will be awarded the prize. The following applies: severalSustainability goals to transport simultaneously, such as environmental and climate protection.

The Senate of the Economy Germany and the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) work together with the SDG Innovation Award to make the global sustainability goals for sustainable development better known and more visible.

Can be awarded Companies, educational institutions, organizations, initiatives, institutions, projects as well as cities, districts and municipalities.

IN WHICH CATEGORIES CAN AN APPLICATION BE SUBMITTED?

The SDG Innovation Award 2024 becomes in following Categories :

Review: SDG Award and UNIDO Innovation Award 2023 ceremony ​

To what extent have the goals set in 2015 been successfully advanced so far? It is Halfway on the road to 2030 and there has never been a greater need for action to improve the security and satisfaction of basic needs as well as climate and environmental protection on an equal footing. With the SDG Innovation Awards initiative, we want to highlight ideas and solution-oriented impulses as an incentive for solutions in order to successfully tackle and implement challenges together.

The SDG Innovation Award is free of:

Die Bewerbungsphase für den SDG Award 2024 startet demnächst.

WAS SIND DIE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS (SDGs)?

Die SDGs, die UN-Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung, sollen dazu beitragen, dass zukünftig zehn Milliarden Menschen ohne Hunger, friedlich und in Sicherheit und Wohlstand zusammenleben können. Dazu zählt insbesondere die Beachtung von Klima- und Umweltschutz, der Kampf gegen Armut und Hunger in der Welt und die Förderung von Gesundheit, Gerechtigkeit und Bildung.

BEKANNTHEIT,
SICHTBARKEIT UND BEDEUTUNG
DER SDGs UND DERJENIGEN,
DIE DIE SDGs BEREITS
UMSETZEN, STEIGERN.

WARUM WIRD DER SDG INNOVATION AWARD VERGEBEN?

Der SDG Innovation Award ehrt Pioniere, die einen vorbildlichen Teil zur Erfüllung des Zielsystems der Sustainable Development Goals leisten und macht ihre vorbildhaften, wirksamen Projekte und Aktivitäten einem breiteren Publikum bekannt. Neben der Anerkennung der Preisträger steht auch die gesellschaftliche Verankerung der Ziele der SDGs im Vordergrund. Innovative Vorreiter und engagierte Pioniere, die einen vorbildlichen Beitrag zur Erreichung der SDGs leisten, werden mit dem SDG Innovation Award ausgezeichnet.

Der Fokus wird hierbei verstärkt auf Projekte und Initiativen gerichtet, die eine internationale Wirkung und Strahlkraft entfalten und einen maßgeblichen und innovativen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung leisten. Hierbei liegt ein Schwerpunkt auf der Umsetzung nachhaltiger Lieferketten sowie auf der Förderung von erneuerbaren Energien. Insbesondere Bewerber, die die Agenda 2030 ganzheitlich verstehen, werden mit dem Award ausgezeichnet. Es gilt hierbei, mehrereNachhaltigkeitsziele gleichzeitig zu befördern, wie z.B. Umwelt- und Klimaschutz.

Der Senat der Wirtschaft Deutschland und die United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) setzen sich gemeinsam mit dem SDG Innovation Award dafür ein, die weltweiten Nachhaltigkeitsziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung deutlich bekannter und sichtbarer zu machen.

Ausgezeichnet werden können Unternehmen, Bildungsträger, Organisationen, Initiativen, Institutionen, Projekte sowie Städte, Landkreise und Kommunen.

IN WELCHEN KATEGORIEN KANN EINE BEWERBUNG EINGEREICHT WERDEN?

Der SDG Innovation Award 2024 wird in folgenden Kategorien vergeben:

Rückblick: Preisverleihung SDG Award und UNIDO Innovation Award 2023 ​

Inwieweit wurden die im Jahre 2015 gesetzten Ziele bisher erfolgreich vorangetrieben? Es ist Halbzeit auf dem Weg bis 2030 und nie gab es mehr Handlungsbedarf, die Sicherung und Befriedigung der elementaren Grundbedürfnisse ebenso wie Klima- und Umweltschutz gleichberechtigt zu verbessern. Mit der Initiative des SDG Innovation Awards möchten wir Ideen und lösungsorientierte Impulse als Ansporn für Lösungen herausstellen, um Herausforderungen gemeinsam erfolgreich anzugehen und umzusetzen.

Der SDG Innovation Award ist frei von: